This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

OFFSHORE OPERATION

OFFSHORE OPERATION

HTM – Provider of offshore services

World market leader with more than 74,500 winch cycles
HTM has introduced standards that are now being used by the entire industry
Over 1,500 trained service technicians
(90% of total number)
A pioneer in offshore hoisting

HTM – A PROVIDER OF OFFSHORE SERVICES

HTM has been in the offshore business since 2009 and played a significant role in the development and introduction of standard procedures to ensure safe operation in wind farms. Among other things, we were able to draw on our many years of experience with hoisting operations in alpine terrain.

HTM currently services 12 wind farms in the German Bight and can consider itself the market leader in terms of hoist cycles on Goodrich winches. More than 74,500 cycles have been completed and more than 1,500 technicians have successfully completed our winch training.

At the highest level

In order to maintain the highest quality and safety of our service portfolio, our crews undergo an intensive training programme before being deployed in offshore operations. In addition, the quality and safety management processes in our company are certified according to ISO 9001 and ISO 45001.

HTM Offshore services portfolio

Hoisting

HTM is a pioneer of offshore hoisting on wind power stations and has been a reliable partner to reputable wind energy producers for many years. Year after year, we perform more than one thousand hoisting cycles, dropping off technicians or cargo on wind farm turbines.
 Unlike transport by sea, helicopter deployment is largely independent of tidal and wave action and constitutes a flexible means of moving personnel and equipment.

Every year HTM writes several thousand hoisting cycles and takes teams and materials to the wind farms and to specific turbines. Compared to transport by boat, helicopters are largely independent of tidal and sea conditions and offer a relatively inexpensive and flexible way of transporting people and tools. HTM is significantly involved in the development of the procedures for crew placement by winch over the German Sea. HTM counts many well-known operators of offshore wind energy farms among its customers.

Hoist training

HTM is proud to be a pioneer in offshore hoisting. The company has also significantly influenced and revolutionised the training of service technicians on the helicopter cable winch. Since 2015, an approximately 30-meter-high training tower erected especially for helicopter hoist training, has been available not far from Emden’s Port Knock. This is where participants, following in-depth theoretical training, are patiently taught the aeronautical specifics under the supervision of experienced trainers.

The tried and tested concept makes it possible to safely and thoroughly teach all contents concerning subsequent hoisting operations. Training in small groups, in a cooperative atmosphere and in modern, well-equipped classrooms is a matter of course.

Crew transfer

Whether specialised technicians need to be taken to offshore substations at short notice or a spare part is urgently needed, HTM takes passengers and cargo to the appropriate destination as requested, tailored to the needs of the customer. A modern fleet, consisting of Eurocopter EC135 and Airbus H145, is available for our customers at our bases in Emden, Norden-Norddeich, Helgoland and Borkum. From check-in to landing, passengers are looked after by experienced staff. State-of-the-art, reliable helicopters and winches, as well as extensive instruction prior to each flight, ensure maximum safety and comfort during the flight.

Water sampling

HTM works for the environment together with a renowned German marine research institute and the state of Lower Saxony. HTM performs the regular sampling of sea water at defined points from the North Sea and the mouth of the Elbe River. In addition to deep hovering over the water, a particular challenge is to comply with the precise sampling coordinates and the pre-determined time in order to catch the ideal tidal stage. This ensures the successful completion of water sampling and protects the sensitive helicopter body against corrosion from salt water. HTM’s many years of experience in flying over water turns out to be very useful for this job.

HTM

Let’s get airborne

Contact us

Contact

HTM Helicopter Travel Munich GmbH

Willy-Messerschmitt-Straße 1
82024 Taufkirchen near Munich

Tel: +49 (0)89 649 5550 0

Fax: +49 (0)89 649 5550 191

office-muenchen@helitravel.de

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook

Instagram/HTM
Helicopter Travel Munich
Facebook/HTM
Helicopter Travel Munich

Imprint
GTC
Data protection notice

© Copyright 2006 – 2020 htm Helicopter Travel Munich GmbH.
All rights reserved.

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

OFFSHORE OPERATION

OFFSHORE OPERATION

HTM Offshore-Dienstleister

Weltmarktführer mit mehr als 74.500 Windencycles
Einführung von Standards die mittlerweile von der gesamten Branche angewandt werden
Über 1.500 ausgebildete Servicetechniker
(90% der Gesamtzahl)
Pionierfirma im Offshore-Windenversatz

HTM OFFSHORE-DIENSTLEISTER

Seit 2009 ist HTM im Offshore-Geschäft aktiv und war maßgeblich an der Entwicklung und Einführung von Standardverfahren, welche den sicheren Betrieb im Windpark gewährleisten, beteiligt. Hierzu konnten wir unter anderem auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung bei Windeneinsätzen im hochalpinen Gelände zurückgreifen.

HTM bedient aktuell 12 Windparks in der deutschen Bucht und darf sich in Bezug auf die durchgeführten Hoist Cycles auf Goodrich Winden als Marktführer bezeichnen. Es wurden mehr als 74.500 Cycles durchgeführt und mehr als 1.500 Techniker haben unser Windentraining erfolgreich absolviert.

Auf höchstem Niveau

Um die Qualität und Sicherheit unseres Serviceportfolios auf höchstem Niveau zu halten, durchlaufen unsere Crews ein intensives Trainingsprogramm bevor sie in den Offshore Operationen zum Einsatz kommen. Zudem sind die Prozesse zu Qualitäts- und Safety-Management in unserem Unternehmen ISO 9001 und ISO45001 zertifiziert.

HTM Offshore Serviceportfolio

Windenversatz

HTM ist Wegbereiter des Windenversatzes an Offshore-Windkraftanlagen und fungiert seit Jahren als zuverlässiger Partner für eine Vielzahl an namhaften Größen der Windenergie-Branche. Jedes Jahr führen wir weit über tausend Windencycles durch, um Techniker oder Fracht auf den Turbinen im Windpark abzusetzen.
 Anders als beim Transport über den Seeweg ist der Hubschraubereinsatz weitestgehend unabhängig von Tiden- und Wellengang und schafft somit eine flexible Möglichkeit zum Versatz von Personal und Equipment.

Jedes Jahr bringt HTM zahlreiche Teams aber auch Fracht zu den Windparks und auf die einzelnen Turbinen. Im Vergleich zum Versatz per Boot sind die Hubschrauber weitestgehend Tiden- und Seegangunabhängig und bieten eine verhältnismäßig kostengünstige und flexible Möglichkeit, Personen und Werkzeug zu transportieren. HTM ist maßgeblich an der Entwicklung der Verfahren für den Crewversatz per Winde über der Deutschen See sowie beteiligt. Heute zählen viele namhafte Betreiber der Offshore-Windenergie zu den Kunden der Firma HTM.

Hoist-Training

Nicht ohne Stolz ist HTM die Pionier-Firma im Offshore-Windenversatz. Auch die Ausbildung der Servicetechniker an der Hubschrauber-Seilwinde hat das Unternehmen maßgeblich beeinflusst und revolutioniert. Seit dem Jahr 2015 steht an der Landspitze Knock unweit von Emden ein eigens für Helikopter-Hoist-Trainings errichteter, rund 30 Meter hoher, Übungsturm bereit. Hier wird den Teilnehmern mit viel Geduld und in persönlicher Betreuung durch erfahrene Trainer der fliegerische Part der Ausbildung beigebracht, nachdem zuvor eine umfangreiche Theorie-Ausbildung erfolgte.

Mit diesem bewährten Konzept können alle Inhalte des späteren Windenversatzes sicher und intensiv vermittelt werden. Die Ausbildung in kleinen Gruppen in kollegialer Atmosphäre und in modern ausgestatteten Unterrichtsräumen ist dabei selbstverständlich.

Crew-Transfer

Egal ob spezialisierte Techniker kurzfristig auf Offshore-Umspannwerke gebracht werden müssen oder ein Ersatzteil dringend benötigt wird, HTM fliegt Passagiere und Fracht flexibel zur entsprechenden Destination – abgestimmt auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Kunden. An den Standorten Emden, Norden-Norddeich, Helgoland und Borkum steht eine moderne Flotte bestehend aus Eurocopter EC135 und Airbus H145 für unsere Kunden bereit. Vom Check-In bis hin zu Landung werden die Passagiere durch erfahrenes Personal betreut. Moderne, zuverlässige Hubschrauber und Winden sowie eine umfangreiche Einweisung vor jedem Flug sorgen für ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und Komfort während des Fluges.

WasserprobenEntnahme

Ganz im Dienste der Umwelt kooperiert HTM mit einem renommierten deutschen Meeresforschungsinstitut und dem Bundesland Niedersachsen. HTM übernimmt die regelmäßige Probenentnahme von Seewasser an definierten Punkten aus der Nordsee und Elbmündung. Eine besondere Herausforderung liegt dabei neben dem tiefen Schwebeflug über dem Wasser in der exakten Einhaltung der Entnahmekoordinaten sowie der vorher berechneten Uhrzeit, um die ideale Tidenphase abzupassen. Nur so ist die Wasserprobenentnahme erfolgreich und der Schutz der empfindlichen Hubschrauberstruktur vor dem korrosiven Salzwasser gewährleistet. HTMs langjährige Erfahrung im Seeflug ist dabei sehr vorteilhaft.

HTM

Let’s get airborne

Kontaktieren sie uns

Kontakt

HTM Helicopter Travel Munich GmbH

Willy-Messerschmitt-Straße 1
82024 Taufkirchen bei München

Tel: +49 (0)89 649 5550 0

Fax: +49 (0)89 649 5550 191

office-muenchen@helitravel.de

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook

Instagram/HTM
Helicopter Travel Munich
Facebook/HTM
Helicopter Travel Munich

Impressum
AGB
Allgemeiner Datenschutzhinweis

© Copyright 2006 – 2019 htm Helicopter Travel Munich GmbH.
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.